• ReconstructionAides-e1562894056422
  • iStock_000023085537_Full
  • iStock_000019022260_Full
  • iStock_000073656593_Full
  • iStock_000071466987_Full
  • iStock_000033210538_Full
  • iStock_000024732512_Full

Thanks to ACAPT volunteers

Thanks to ACAPT volunteers!

ACAPT is a strong organization due to the dedicated work of our 110+ volunteers! ACAPT thanks those volunteers with terms ending in 2021 or were reappointed/reelected to a new term.

We invite anyone working for an ACAPT member institution to check out ACAPT's current volunteer opportunities.

Board of Directors

Director - D. Scott Davis, Marshall University
Vice President - Michael Sheldon, University of New England

Clinical Reasoning (CRCA) Consortium

Chair - Chris Sebelski, Saint Louis University
Nominating Committee - Brent Harper, Chapman University

DEI Consortium

Vice Chair - Bernadette Williams York, University of Washington
Secretary - Kim Nixon-Cave, Thomas Jefferson University
Nominating Committee - Dawn S. Brown, Northern Illinois University
Nominating Committee - Veronica Jackson, Alabama State University

Leadership Academy: Resource Development Sub-Committee

Chair - Denise Bender, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Sara Voorhees, University of Jamestown
Susanne Giuffre, Cleveland State University

Leadership Academy: Student Leadership Development Sub-Committee

Chair - Carrie Clark Hawkins
Cara Schildmeyer
Darren Joffe
Carly Esposito
Daniel Dale, Mercer University
Jennifer Green-Wilson, Mercer University
Skye Donovan, Marymount University

Task Force to Enhance Programs Awareness to Student-Clinician Mental Health and Wellness

Chair - Cheryl Resnick, University of Southern California
Anne Mejia-Downs, College of Saint Mary
Heather Beaudoin, Northwestern University
Janet Stevenson, University of Southern California
Jeanette Anderson, Mercer University
Jennifer Bogardus, Texas Women’s University
Jennifer Root, MidMichigan Health
Miriam Gross, NYU Langone Medical Center, RUSK Institute of Rehab. Medicine

Reference Committee

Chair - Lynn Rivers, D'Youville College

Program Committee

Tawna Wilkinson, A.T. Still University
Stacy Fritz, University of South Carolina

EPC Consortium

Chair - Shawn Drake, Arkansas State University
Nominating Committee - Ron Barredo, Tennessee State University

Finance Committee

Byron Russell, Midwestern University
Paula Ludewig, University of Minnesota

Leadership Academy: Oversight Committee

Barb Tschoepe, Regis University
Janet Bezner, Texas State University
Thom Werner, University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences
Tony English, University of Kentucky

Leadership Academy: Leadership Summit Planning Sub-Committee

Janette Scardillo, University of Scranton
Marcia Himes, Missouri State University
Yassar Salem, Hofstra University

NIPEC Consortium

Vice Chair - Denise (Dee) Schilling, Western University of Health Sciences-California
Nominating Committee - Brandy Schwarz, University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
Director-at-Large - Amy Nordon-Craft, University of Colorado
Director-at-Large - Robert Wellmon, Widener University
Director-at-Large - Yasser Salem, Hofstra University

NCCE Consortium

Chair - Janice Howman, Ohio University
Vice Chair - Tawna Wilkinson, A.T. Still University
Academic Director at-Large - Lori Gusman, University of Miami
Academic Director at-Large - Robin Galley, Nova Southeastern University
Clinical Director at-Large - Jaclyn Carson, UMPT Clinic
Nominating Committee - Janette Scardillo, University of Scranton


Nominating Committee

Chair - Diane Heislein, Boston University

CHEP Consortium

Nominating Committee - James Brennan, Russell Sage College

RIPPT Consortium

Chair - Deborah L. Givens, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Vice Chair - Mary Shall, Virginia Commonwealth University
Secretary - Stacy Fritz, University of South Carolina
Nominating Committee - Mary Rodgers, University of Maryland

Check out the Center for Excellence in Academic Physical Therapy


Center for Excellence in Physical Therapy Logo

Stay Informed & Up-To-Date with ACAPT