• ReconstructionAides-e1562894056422
  • iStock_000023085537_Full
  • iStock_000019022260_Full
  • iStock_000073656593_Full
  • iStock_000071466987_Full
  • iStock_000033210538_Full
  • iStock_000024732512_Full

Full Story

Education and Pedagogy Call for Candidates

Nov 6, 2018

The call for candidates and elections for 2019 is open. During this election cycle, which will be held in the spring of 2019, the leadership positions of Chair, Vice Chair, and one Nominating Committee Member will be on the slate. If you would like to learn more about holding a future Education and Pedagogy board position, please contact a member of the nominating committee:

  • Jeanne Cook: JCook@MissouriState.edu
  • Ron Barredo: RBarredo@tnstate.edu

The deadline for candidates to express interest and to be considered for the slate is February 1,  2019

All members are encouraged to self-nominate or identify qualified candidates for the open offices listed below and to send the name, contact information, and the office for which the individual is recommended to Jeanne Cook,  Education and Pedagogy Consortium Nominating Committee Chair, at JCook@MissouriState.edu.

All Education and Pedagogy consortium members are eligible to hold the following leadership positions.  If your institution is not yet an Education and Pedagogy Consortium member but you wish to join, please use the following link to register:  https://www.acapt.org/about/our-leadership/consortium/education-and-pedagogy-consortium-(epic).

Online Voting

The Education and Pedagogy Consortium online voting for election of officers occurs in the Spring in concert with the ACAPT election cycle. You must be a registered member of the consortium and an APTA member in order to cast a vote during the ACAPT Education and Pedagogy Consortium election and polling cycle.  If you are not yet a member, but you wish to join, please register on the homepage.

A poll will be sent out to all registered Education and Pedagogy Consortium members via email to cast their ballot. All Education and Pedagogy members associated with an ACAPT member institution are eligible to hold the following open leadership positions:

  • Chair: One elected for a 2 year term, 2019-2021
  • Vice Chair: One elected for a 2 year term, 2019 - 2021
  • Nominating Committee Member: One elected for a three year term (2019-2022) will serve as Chair of the Nominating Committee 2021-2022. Note, this is not a board position

Elected officers will serve their respective terms or until the election of their successors yet not to exceed 2 consecutive terms. Election of officers will be staggered. All elected officers should plan to attend our annual Education and Pedagogy Consortium meeting at ELC.  The term of office will begin immediately following the Education and Pedagogy Consortium Annual Business meeting held during the APTA Education Leadership Conference 2019.


2019 Open Leadership Position Descriptions:


The Chairperson shall preside at all meetings of the Consortium and shall be an Exofficio member of all committees except the Nominating Committee. S/he shall be the designated liaison to the ACAPT Board of Directors unless otherwise determined by the Education and Pedagogy Consortium Board of Directors. The Chairperson will assure currency of essential information on the ACAPT Education and Pedagogy Consortium Website and attend the ACAPT annual meeting.


Vice Chair:

The Vice Chairperson shall assume the duties of the Chairperson at the request of the Chairperson or in the absence or incapacitation of the Chairperson and oversee Education and Pedagogy Consortium ad hoc committees as a voting committee member.  The Vice Chair shall serve as the Parliamentarian during the Annual and Special meetings. The Vice Chair shall represent the Education and Pedagogy Consortium related to any Program Planning responsibilities for ELC.


Nominating Committee Member:

The Nominating Committee shall consist of two (2) members.  Those eligible to serve are Education and Pedagogy Consortium members elected by the membership for three (3) year terms, with one (1) member being elected each year.  The senior member of the committee shall serve as Committee Chair for the last year of his/her term.

Join the Conversation. Contribute and Share in the ACAPT Discussions

Stay Informed & Up-To-Date with ACAPT

Sponsors & Partners