• iStock_000023085537_Full
  • iStock_000019022260_Full
  • iStock_000073656593_Full
  • iStock_000071466987_Full
  • iStock_000033210538_Full
  • iStock_000024732512_Full

Board of Directors


First name : Beth
Last name : Moody Jones
Credentials : PT, EdD, MS, OCS
Email : bmjones@salud.unm.edu
Phone : 505-272-6850
Term : 2022-2025

The Board of Directors of the Council consists of the President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer and five (5) Directors.

  • The Executive Committee of the Council consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and one Director who is elected annually by the members of the Board of Directors.
  • The Board of Directors meets roughly bi-monthly. Seventy-five (75) percent of the members constitutes a quorum. The President may call a special meeting of the Board of Directors and must call a special meeting on written request of a majority of the members of the Board.

Board of Directors Position Descriptions

2022 election results

Congratulations to the newly elected ACAPT leaders.

A New Generation of Physical Therapists on the move

Check out the Center for Excellence in Academic Physical Therapy


ACAPT welcomes ideas & solutions to help meet the needs of DPT programs. Submit your suggestions for continuing education, professional development, guidelines, tools, best practices and more.

Center for Excellence in Physical Therapy Logo

Stay Informed & Up-To-Date with ACAPT