• iStock_000023085537_Full
  • iStock_000019022260_Full
  • iStock_000073656593_Full
  • iStock_000071466987_Full
  • iStock_000033210538_Full
  • iStock_000024732512_Full

Full Story

Welcome new ACAPT leaders!

Jul 10, 2024

ACAPT is pleased to announce our new board members and one nominating committee member who will assume office on October 17, 2024. Elections took place earlier this year from May-June 2024. 

Thank you to all the candidates who submitted their consent to serve and to those who participated in the election process.

Vice President: Patrick Pabian, PT, DPT, PhD, University of Kentucky
Board of Directors Member: Heather H. Ross, PT, MPT, PhD, Brenau University
Nominating Committee: Marisa Birkmeier, PT, DPT, DHSc, Board Certified in Pediatric PT, George Washington University

Check out the Center for Excellence in Academic Physical Therapy


ACAPT welcomes ideas & solutions to help meet the needs of DPT programs. Submit your suggestions for continuing education, professional development, guidelines, tools, best practices and more.

Center for Excellence in Physical Therapy Logo

Stay Informed & Up-To-Date with ACAPT