• ReconstructionAides-e1562894056422
  • iStock_000023085537_Full
  • iStock_000019022260_Full
  • iStock_000073656593_Full
  • iStock_000071466987_Full
  • iStock_000033210538_Full
  • iStock_000024732512_Full


2023 ACAPT Election Candidates

The following positions open for the 2023 elections: 

Board of Directors

  • President 
  • Treasurer 
  • Director

Nominating Committee

  • Member

Each position has one opening.

Each position has a three-year term starting in October 2023 until October 2026.


  • March 24, 2023: Nominations close – bios and consent is due
  • April 24, 2023: Slate announced
  • May 8, 2023: Elections open
  • June 12, 2023: Elections close

Results tallied and nominees informed no later than two weeks (14 days) after the end of the elections.

Position descriptions:

Contact acapt@acapt.org if you have questions.

Eligibility requirements to serve and vote

  • Only representatives of ACAPT member institutions can serve on and vote for the Board of Directors and Nominating Committee.
  • Board of directors cannot serve more than two complete consecutive terms in the same office. Individuals must skip an election cycle after two consecutive terms to be nominated again.
  • Members of the Nominating Committee cannot serve more than one term.

Contact acapt@acapt.org if you have questions.

Check out the Center for Excellence in Academic Physical Therapy


ACAPT welcomes ideas & solutions to help meet the needs of DPT programs. Submit your suggestions for continuing education, professional development, guidelines, tools, best practices and more.

Center for Excellence in Physical Therapy Logo

Stay Informed & Up-To-Date with ACAPT